General Terms and Conditions for the use of the website „vestel-germany.de“


1. Scope of application 

a. VESTEL GERMANY GmbH, Parkring 6, 85748 Garching bei München (Germany), operates the website „vestel-germany.de“ (hereinafter referred to as the “website”) and provides users of this website with the Internet services available at this website subject to the following Terms and Conditions.


b. These General Terms and Conditions (hereinafter referred to as “T&C”) apply to all users of the website when they first access the internet services provided on the website. These T&C are supplemented by the Privacy Policy in its current version. In the event of any conflict between these T&C and the Privacy Policy, the Privacy Policy shall prevail.


c. VESTEL GERMANY GmbH hereby objects to users´ own terms and conditions of business and/or purchase. Individual agreements remain unaffected by this.


2. Copyright and property rights 

a. VESTEL GERMANY GmbH is the owner of all property rights, protective rights and copyrights with regard to the content of the website, including catalogues, videos and all other publications in this website. VESTEL GERMANY GmbH as owner of these contents has the exclusive right to reproduce, distribute and publicly display these contents as a whole or a substantial part of them in terms of their nature or scope.


b. Any use of these protected rights not expressly permitted in writing is expressly prohibited.


3. Limitation of liability 

a. VESTEL GERMANY GmbH shall be liable in accordance with the statutory provisions for intent and gross negligence on the part of its legal representatives, executive employees or other vicarious agents. The same shall apply in the event of the assumption of guarantees or other strict liability as well as in the event of claims for culpable injury to life, limb or health.


b. VESTEL GERMANY GmbH shall be liable for ordinary negligent breaches of essential contractual obligations caused by its representatives, executive employees and simple vicarious agents. Essential obligations are those whose breach jeopardises the achievement of the purpose of the contract or whose fulfilment makes the proper execution of the contract possible in the first place and on whose compliance users regularly rely. In this case, VESTEL GERMANY GmbH shall only be liable for the foreseeable damage typical for the contract. VESTEL GERMANY GmbH shall not be liable for the slightly negligent breach of obligations other than those specified in the above sentences. Further liability by VESTEL GERMANY GmbH is excluded.


c. Insofar as the liability of VESTEL GERMANY GmbH is excluded or limited, this shall also apply in favour of the personal liability of its legal representatives, executive employees and ordinary vicarious agents.


4. Waiver 

a. The user shall indemnify VESTEL GERMANY GmbH against all claims asserted by other users or other third parties against VESTEL GERMANY GmbH due to infringement of their rights by entries posted or other contents by the user or due to the user's misuse of this website.


b. The user shall bear the costs of the necessary legal defence of VESTEL GERMANY GmbH including all court and lawyer's fees in the statutory amount.


c. The aforementioned shall not apply if the user is not responsible for the infringement of rights.


d. In the event of a claim by a third party, the user is obliged to provide VESTEL GERMANY GmbH immediately, truthfully and completely with all information required for the examination of the claims and the legal defence.


5. Final provisions 

a. Should individual provisions of these T&C be or become void or ineffective in whole or in part, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. Statutory law shall take the place of provisions of these T&C that are not included or are invalid. If such statutory law is not available in the respective case (loophole) or would lead to an unacceptable result, the parties shall enter into negotiations to replace the non-included or invalid provision with a valid provision that comes as close as possible to it in economic terms.


b. German law shall apply exclusively, excluding the conflict of laws rules of private international law and the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG). The exclusive jurisdiction is Munich, insofar as the user is a merchant. Die VESTEL GERMANY GmbH is also entitled to sue at the general place of jurisdiction of the user.


c. VESTEL GERMANY GmbH is neither prepared nor obliged to participate in dispute resolution proceedings before a consumer arbitration board.


d. VESTEL GERMANY GmbH reserves the right to change this website and these T&C in whole or in part at any time without notice, at its sole discretion.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für die Nutzung der Webseite „vestel-germany.de“


1. Geltungsbereich 

a. Die VESTEL GERMANY GmbH, Parkring 6, 85748 Garching bei München, ist Betreiberin der Webseite „vestel-germany.de“ (im Folgenden als „Webseite” bezeichnet) und stellt Nutzern die unter dieser Webseite bereitgehaltenen Internetdienste zu den nachfolgenden Bestimmungen zur Verfügung.


b. Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (im Folgenden als „AGB” bezeichnet) gelten für alle Nutzer der Webseite mit dem ersten Zugriff auf die auf dieser Webseite bereitgestellten Internetdienste. Diese AGB werden durch die Datenschutzerklärung in ihrer jeweils aktuellsten Fassung ergänzt. Im Falle eines Widerspruchs zwischen diesen AGB und der Datenschutzerklärung, geht die Datenschutzerklärung vor.


c. Gegenbestätigungen der Nutzer unter Hinweis auf ihre eigenen Geschäfts- und/oder Einkaufsbedingungen wird hiermit widersprochen. Individuelle Vereinbarungen bleiben hiervon unberührt.


2. Urheber- und Schutzrechte 

a. Die VESTEL GERMANY GmbH ist Inhaber sämtlicher Eigentums-, Schutz- und Urheberrechte bzgl. der Inhalte dieser Webseite, einschließlich Katalogen, Videos, sowie sonstiger auf dieser Website veröffentlichten Beiträgen. Die VESTEL GERMANY GmbH als Eigentümer dieser Inhalte hat das ausschließliche Recht, diese insgesamt oder einen nach Art oder Umfang wesentlichen Teil der Inhalte zu vervielfältigen, zu verbreiten und öffentlich widerzugeben.


b. Jede nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich gestattete Nutzung dieser geschützten Rechte ist ausdrücklich untersagt.


3. Haftungsbeschränkung 

a. Die VESTEL GERMANY GmbH haftet nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften für Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit ihrer gesetzlichen Vertreter, leitenden Angestellten oder sonstigen Erfüllungsgehilfen. Gleiches gilt bei der Übernahme von Garantien oder einer sonstigen verschuldensunabhängigen Haftung sowie bei Ansprüchen bei einer schuldhaften Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit.


b. Die VESTEL GERMANY GmbH haftet dem Grunde nach für durch ihre gesetzlichen Vertreter, leitenden Angestellten und einfachen Erfüllungsgehilfen verursachte einfach fahrlässigen Verletzungen wesentlicher Vertragspflichten. Wesentlich sind dabei Pflichten, deren Verletzung die Erreichung des Vertragszwecks gefährdet oder deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung Nutzer regelmäßig vertrauen. In diesem Fall haftet die VESTEL GERMANY GmbH nur für den vorhersehbaren, vertragstypischen Schaden. Die VESTEL GERMANY GmbH haftet nicht für die leicht fahrlässige Verletzung anderer als der in den vorstehenden Sätzen genannten Pflichten. Eine weitere Haftung durch die VESTEL GERMANY GmbH ist ausgeschlossen.


c. Soweit die Haftung der VESTEL GERMANY GmbH ausgeschlossen oder beschränkt ist, gilt dies auch zugunsten der persönlichen Haftung ihrer gesetzlichen Vertreter, leitenden Angestellten und einfachen Erfüllungsgehilfen.


4. Freistellung 

a. Der Nutzer stellt die VESTEL GERMANY GmbH von sämtlichen Ansprüchen frei, die andere Nutzer oder sonstige Dritte gegenüber der VESTEL GERMANY GmbH geltend machen wegen Verletzung ihrer Rechte durch die von dem Nutzer rechtswidrige Nutzung dieser Webseite.


b. Der Nutzer übernimmt hierbei die Kosten der notwendigen Rechtsverteidigung der VESTEL GERMANY GmbH einschließlich sämtlicher Gerichts- und Anwaltskosten in gesetzlicher Höhe.


c. Das zuvor Gesagte gilt nicht, wenn die Rechtsverletzung von dem Nutzer nicht zu vertreten ist.


d. Der Nutzer ist verpflichtet, der VESTEL GERMANY GmbH für den Fall einer Inanspruchnahme durch Dritte unverzüglich, wahrheitsgemäß und vollständig alle Informationen zur Verfügung zu stellen, die für die Prüfung der Ansprüche und eine Verteidigung erforderlich sind.


5. Schlussbestimmungen 

a. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser AGB ganz oder teilweise nichtig oder unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird dadurch die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht berührt. An die Stelle von nicht einbezogenen oder unwirksamen Bestimmungen dieser AGB tritt das Gesetzesrecht. Sofern solches Gesetzesrecht im jeweiligen Fall nicht zur Verfügung steht (Regelungslücke) oder zu einem untragbaren Ergebnis führen würde, werden die Parteien in Verhandlungen darüber eintreten, anstelle der nicht einbezogenen oder unwirksamen Bestimmung eine wirksame Regelung zu treffen, die ihr wirtschaftlich möglichst nahekommt.


b. Es gilt ausschließlich deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss der Verweisungsnormen des internationalen Privatrechts (IPR) und des Übereinkommens der Vereinten Nationen über Verträge über den internationalen Warenkauf (CISG). Der ausschließliche Gerichtsstand ist München, soweit der Nutzer ein Kaufmann ist. Die VESTEL GERMANY GmbH ist daneben berechtigt, auch am allgemeinen Gerichtsstand des Nutzers zu klagen.


c. Die VESTEL GERMANY GmbH ist weder bereit noch verpflichtet, an Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle teilzunehmen.


d. Die VESTEL GERMANY GmbH behält sich das Recht vor, diese Webseite und diese AGB nach eigenem Ermessen jederzeit ohne Ankündigung ganz oder teilweise zu ändern.